A downloadable game for Windows

This Is IGAD is a 4 player chaotic local co-op game which represents some of the cornerstones of the IGAD education. Team up with your friends to see if you can make it through all 4 blocks  whilst learning more about yourself and your friends.

Controls:

- Play with an XBOX controller.

- Left thumbstick for moving around.

- A for picking up items.

- X for processing items.

- Start button for a pause menu.


Project context:

This game is made by a group of 13 students who worked 8 weeks tirelessly to deliver the best they could in the short time frame that was provided. This happened within the IGAD education at the NHTV Breda university. 

The task of the team was to create a game that would teach new year 1 students what the IGAD education is about and how some of the core aspects work in a fun and approachable way.

This project ended up winning 2 internal awards;

1. Best Game Design on a Year 2 project - Teacher Award 

2. Best Game of Year 2 - Audience Award

Credits:

Lead artist: 

Daniel Hoefsloot - 

Environment art: 

Daniel Hoefsloot - 

Linh Nguyen - 

Character art: 

Roelof de Haas - 

Animators: 

Merel Beers - LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/merelbeers

Noa Hoevers - 

Technical artist: 

Daniel Hoefsloot - 


Lead design: 

Floyd Krielaart - LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/floyd-krielaart-91154465/

System design: 

Jasper Laureijs - LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasper-laureijs-312750b3/

Floyd Krielaart - LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/floyd-krielaart-91154465/

Technical design: 

Floyd Krielaart - LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/floyd-krielaart-91154465/

UI/UX design: 

Adriaan Scheepers - 

Audio design: 

Max Helmus - Portfolio: https://maxhelmus.com/

Composer: 

Christopher Bandura - 

Level design: 

Guy-Gianno Hoelen - https://www.linkedin.com/in/guy-gianno-hoelen-597391115


Lead programming: 

Olivier Wervers - 

Gameplay programmers: 

Olivier Wervers - 

Georgi Filipov - https://www.linkedin.com/in/georgi-filipov-811558b3/


Scrum master: Max Helmus - Portfolio: https://maxhelmus.com/

Product owner: Christopher Bandura - 

Published 20 days ago
StatusReleased
PlatformsWindows
AuthorIGAD
GenreSimulation
Made withUnreal Engine
Average sessionA few minutes
LanguagesEnglish
InputsXbox controller
AccessibilityInteractive tutorial, Textless
MultiplayerLocal multiplayer
Player count2 - 4

Install instructions

1. Download the .rar file.

2. Find the .rar file in your downloads folder and unpack it somewhere on your computer.

3. Enter the "This Is IGAD" folder.

4. Double click the .exe file and the game will launch.

Download

Download
ThisIsIGADV2.0.rar 223 MB

Leave a comment

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.